jump to navigation

Suspending G20 Media Tracking July 1, 2010

Posted by maggieknight in G20.
trackback

Just wanted to let you know that I will not be attempting to continue systematic media monitoring for G20 articles and videos. I hope that the post below will remain helpful, and that it served a useful role during the craziness of everything when reports were flowing in from all sides.

This is not to say that continued following of the issues raised at the G20 (inside and outside the fence, and particularly relating to the behaviour of police) is not worthwhile. Indeed, I think it is crucial. But I hope that now most people have the time to follow the media themselves (as well as to write with their thoughts to their elected representatives and join in rallies across the country), and I personally need to get back to my normal hours of full-time work and to have some time to digest all the things I have read and footage I have watched. I will be writing to various politicians and officials, and may share some of those letters here. I will also continue to add my voice to those of others calling for a public inquiry.

Have a happy and critical-thinking-filled Canada Day.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment